Lay Leadership

The ministries and annual strategic initiatives of Brock United Methodist Church are prayerfully reviewed and discerned each year in January by our pastor and ministry leadership team.

The ministries of our church are aligned with our mission statement, which reads: “Brock United Methodist Church is a community of faith that seeks to make disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world by building relationships, growing in faith, loving God and neighbor, and serving in mission.” We are grateful for the faithful and Spirit-filled support of our congregation and our community, as we seek to live as faithful disciples of Jesus Christ in the world. Brock UMC welcomes all people to worship and serve God!

Leadership Teams, Committees and Other Positions
For more information about leadership, we encourage you to go straight to the source and ask the people in these leadership positions.

2017 Ministry Leadership Teams
Administrative Council Chair: Rachel Wallin
Lay Leader: Alison Hyatt
Young People’s Ministry Coordinator: Michael Zeigler
Delegates to Annual Conference: Alison Hyatt & Molly Harris
Trustees Chair: Glenda Shepler & James Lay
Finance Chair: Janis Hawkins
Financial Secretary: Cindy Jordan
Future Planning Task Force: Cindy Jordan (Chair)

Lord’s Acre Planning Team:
Rachel Wallin (Co-Chair)
Janalee Martin (Co-Chair)
Johnny Jordan
Todd Carpenter
Kaycie Camp
Jenny Duggin
Matt Harris

Scholarship Team:
Alison Hyatt
Mandy Kizer
Karen Carpenter
Cynthia Walker

BBQ Planning Team:
Todd Carpenter (Co-Chair)
Dave Woffard (Co-Chair)

Golf Tournament Planning Team:
Matt Harris
Dave Woffard
Matt Heistermann
Glenda Shepler

Mission & Congregational Care Teams
Jacque Wortman (Care Team)
Sue Quisenberry (Native American Missionary Team)
Selina Lay (School Backpack Food Ministry)
Lauren Zeigler (Garments of Grace—School Clothes & Coats)
Alison Hyatt & Cindy Jordan (United Methodist Women)
Michael Zeigler (Youth Mission—CTCYM)
John Hawkins (Faith Works Mission)